WHO - World Conference on Social Determinants of Health, 19-21 October 2011

Today, WHO is launching a global conference until 21 October 2011 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, to build support for the implementation of action on social determinants of health. The conference will bring together Member States and stakeholders to share experiences on policies and strategies aiming to reduce health inequities. 118 Member States have confirmed their attendance, including over 60 ministers. Conference participants are also welcome to attend stakeholder events organized by ministries of health, WHO Regional Offices, UN partners and NGOs before and after the conference.

For more information, click here.

The conference can be followed via Web here.

  • 19 October 2011 - from 14:00 Rio de Janeiro time (18:00 CET) to 18.30 Rio de Janeiro time (22:30 CET)
  • 20 October 2011 - from 09:00 Rio de Janeiro time (13:00 CET) to 18.00 Rio de Janeiro time (22:00 CET)
  • 21 October 2011 - from 09:00 Rio de Janeiro time (13:00 CET) to 14.00 Rio de Janeiro time (18:00 CET)