Members and Associate Members

Members are national and regional institutes, academic and research centres, national and regional authorities and government departments. They operate networks in their communities comprising regional and local authorities, practitioners and professional bodies and not for profit organisations, and have wide communications and consultation links with wider stakeholders.

As of June 4th, 2020, there are a total of 61 members, associate members and observers from 26 European countries, including from 23 EU Member States.

Of these, 36 are members and 23 Associate members, of which 14 are in Research, 4 in Policy and 5 in Practice.

There are 5 Observers from 5 different Member States.


Austria Austrian Health Promotion Fund (FGÖ)
Belgium Flanders Institute for Healthy Living.
Belgium Agence pour une Vie de Qualite
Bulgaria National Center of Public Health and Analyses (NCPHA)
England The Health and Europe Centre, NHS Kent & Medway
Finland National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL)
Finland Finnish Federation for Social Affairs and Health (SOSTE)
France French National Public Health Agency
Germany Federal Centre for Health Education (BZgA)
Greece Institute of Preventive Medicine Environmental and Occupational Health (PROLEPSIS)
Hungary National Public Health Center
Ireland Institute of Public Health in Ireland (IPH)
Italy National Institute of Health (ISS)
Italy National Federation of Nursing Professions (FNOPI)
Italy Veneto Region
Italy Tuscany Region
Italy Federsanita ANCI
Italy Piedmont Regional Health Promotion Documentation Center (DoRS) - ASL TO3
Italy Regional Healthcare and Social Affairs Agency of Puglia
Latvia The Centre for Disease Prevention and Control of Latvia
Latvia Riga City Council Department of Welfare
Luxembourg Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research (LISER)
Luxembourg Luxembourg Institute of Health (LIH)
Netherlands National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM)
Netherlands Pharos Dutch centre of expertise on health disparities
Norway Norwegian Directorate of Health
Poland National Institute of Public Health - National Institute of Hygiene
Portugal National Institute of Health Doutor Ricardo Jorge
Scotland Public Health Scotland
Slovakia Ministry of Health of the Slovak Republic
Slovenia National Institute of Public Health (NIJZ)
Spain Ministry of Health
Sweden Region Stockholm
Sweden Public Health Agency of Sweden
Sweden Public Health Committee - Region Västra Götaland
Wales Public Health Wales